Northern Rail

Northern Rail is the main rail operator in East Lancashire, for timetable information, station information and ticket information visit Northern Rail

Community Rail Lancashire

CRL is a partnership with Network Rail, Train operating companies, local councils, community organisations such as rail user groups and other stakeholders supported by ACoRP and the DfT to improve local community rail lines, stations and services.

Community Rail Lancashire has 5 Community Rail Partnerships (CRP’s) that cover a total of 8 lines and routes therefore making it one of the biggest CRP groups in the country.  The 5 groups are:

Clitheroe Line CRP – Clitheroe to Manchester Victoria;

East Lancashire CRP – Colne to Preston, Blackburn to Manchester via Burnley and Todmorden;

Leeds, Lancaster and Morecambe CRP – Leeds to Morecambe (Bentham Line), shared with North Yorkshire;

South Fylde Line CRP – Blackpool South to Preston; and

West of Lancs CRP – Preston to Ormskirk, Wigan to Southport and Wigan to Kirkby

For more information on CRL visit Community Rail Lancashire

Travel Choices